What is acne really?

Acne, also known as acne, or pimples, is a common chronic (as doctors believe) skin condition characterized by the formation of blackheads, comedones (black dots and whiteheads), papules, and pustules. This is due to excessive sebum secretion from sebaceous glands, the skin lipids that lubricate the skin (Figure 1). It is popularly understood that acne is a problem ...

Boxing and Ostarine

Boxing and Ostarine

Another athlete has been caught by the Anti-Doping Organization after taking Ostarine. As a reminder, Ostarine is a selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM). I wrote about this class of drugs in my post Hollywood, Steroids, SARMs. This athlete is Ryan Garcia, he is a young (25 years old) but popular boxer from Mexico. By the way, in the fight where he was "burned" - he won. Helped him...

What to do if you are thin and can't gain weight?

What to do if you are thin and can't gain weight?

To begin with, the weight of the human body is determined by the weight of different tissues. I wrote about this on my instagram. However, often, everyone wants to gain weight in muscle tissue, because having a lot of fat or thick bones is not healthy, just like walking around swollen from excess fluid, which also gives weight. Having well-developed muscle tissue is...

How do you reverse gray hair?

Gray hair is always associated with old age, but this is not always the case. In preventative medicine, which I cover, there is such a thing as premature gray hair, and there is also a belief that you can't reverse gray hair. However, this is not true, and today's post is about that. First of all, let's find out how gray hair appears and what...

The stuff from black cumin can grow muscles 💪

A small post to add to the topic of muscle loss (sarcopenia). I mentioned that there are natural substances that affect myostatin, a protein that suppresses muscle growth from the TGF-b superfamily of proteins. Now, one of these substances may be sulforaphane from broccoli. But, I once came across a paper by bioinformaticians that screened natural compounds for properties....

Side effects of new mRNA vaccines

Recently, an interesting study was released about the now forgotten vaccination against a trendy virus in the past: The study was done on a huge sample of people and showed great harm that I wrote about back in 2021. Let's look at the findings of the study together, and then look at my little slideshow of Instagram "experts" (geniuses of thought🤣) from clinics and organizations who called me and others names....

Sarcopenia is an important factor in body aging 💪🧑‍🦼

For those not in the know, sarcopenia is the age-related loss of muscle mass. It seems to be an understandable phenomenon, but as my experience shows, even many medics hear it for the first time. The fact is that with age muscle cells myocytes die and in their place come fat cells and connective tissue (the same collagen that everyone wants after 30 😆) Under...

Multiple sclerosis and human papillomavirus.

I am continuing my series of notes on the connection between viruses and neuro diseases. Today we are going to talk about the human papillomavirus and its impact on multiple sclerosis (MS). You have heard of this virus, but not everyone understands multiple sclerosis: In a nutshell, it is when the immune system starts attacking myelin. And myelin, in turn, is...

Insomnia as a manifestation of neuroinflammation 😴

In my experience, complaints of insomnia are quite common among the population. Moreover, I myself have experienced this condition in my past. This condition is caused by a disturbance of a certain homeostasis in the brain. ✅ Let's start with a simple one, a lack of glucose. Have you ever had a condition where you wake up in the middle of the night with a wild bout of hunger? Also, this attack...

Myopia or myopia

When you go to an eye doctor in any hospital in the world, you will be examined, tested, and prescribed your choice of glasses, contact lenses, or corrective surgery. If you ask, "Doc, why am I like this? You will start to make some nonsense, as for example, I was told that supposedly the mucous membrane of my eye dries up from the air conditioner... If anyone has not yet understood, neither...

About the toxins around 🤢

Have you ever wondered how many chemicals you come into contact with every day - in the air, food, clothes, dishes, cosmetics, etc.? In short - there are a lot of them, but not everyone understands what these substances are and what effect they have on people. I will describe the main groups of substances and give examples of harm from them. 1️⃣ Bisphenols and phthalates. These ...

Geroprotectors 🛡 🛡

Or in other words, cures for old age. The topic is very broad. So I will highlight the most popular drugs and describe their targets in the body. And I will start with the targets. Roughly and conditionally we can say that a person ages the following parts of the body: - Heart and blood vessels - Central nervous system (brain) - Extracellular matrix (collagen, elastin) - Immune system - Stem cells (bone,...

Why do the rich live longer?

I saw an excerpt of an interview with a science blogger, where there were arguments about the fact that the rich live longer. I didn't learn anything new from what I heard, that the rich can afford to buy quality food and not live in Troyeschina. In short, - typical science-pop 🙂 I had an idea to share with you real medical technologies that help the rich to bear the burdens....

About anemia and harmful trends 🩸

The photo above shows the anemia test results of a 25 year old girl who has not eaten meat for about a year. Unfortunately nowadays anemia is a scourge among girls. For reasons unknown to me, many bloggers-experts-clowns-spartakisubbots propagate a pseudo-healthy lifestyle, among which is often glimpsed a complete refusal of meat (replaced by fish or other bullshit). They are listened to by thousands, millions, and repeated.....

Antibiotic resistance is a myth 💊❓

I often hear the concern of medical professionals about antibiotic resistance. Various organizations like the WHO are also whining about it, calling for limiting the use of antibiotics. But are they right and can this process be stopped through such restrictions? This is a question I have been asking for a long time, here are my thoughts on the matter: Consider an isolated system - a petri dish 🧫, inside a medium and a culture of bacteria, for example...

Nootropics: Benefit,Harm 🧠⚙️💊

I became interested in this topic a long time ago, after watching the legendary movie "The Dark Regions" 🙂 Since then, a lot of theoretical information about the effects of nootropics has been accumulated, which was confirmed by practice, on me and other people. Right away I will make a small digression - using nootropics "in pure form" will not make you Arestovich😁 I have already written that we become smarter through....

ChatGPT, immunity and parasites 💡 💡

I'll start from afar, so you'll have to strain your brain a bit to understand me 🙂 So, probably already many of you have heard about the artificial intelligence option called ChatGPT. This algorithm answers your questions and tasks. Soon this kind of technology will replace humans (stupid humans😁). But now I'm talking about something else - have you ever wondered how such algorithms work? A programmer sits down, writes...

About cosmetics

In short, the effectiveness of most cosmetics is illusory and inspired by marketing and we can end here, however, I will still give minimal scientific arguments🧐I will do it by popular categories of cosmetics. Hyaluronic acid products. In any cosmetics store you will see creams, serums, fluids, tonics on which it is drawn and written how you will get younger after their use😄 Unfortunately, this is all...

About beauticians and cosmetics💉😷

I often see ads for different doctors' pages on my instagram. Most often they are cosmetologists. It is understandable, because the main audience of this network is busy narcissizing themselves digitally, and photoshop is not enough for them 😄 But that's not what I mean. Usually when I visit such pages I see fierce incompetence. So in this post I will describe the frequent misconceptions of such specialists.....

About crutches and orthopedic doctors🦿🦾

"Dear orthopedic doctors", explain to me, in what science is it described that the prescription of insoles and corsets is an effective therapy for posture problems? The question is of course rhetorical, I know that in response I will hear some inarticulate mooing, and especially gifted will throw me links to studies that they did not understand, or that are made crooked 😁 Let me spend a little time and explain the harm....

Immunity supplements💊💊

Have you ever asked yourself the question - can a person never get sick? I have 🙂 My answer is that they can't, but they can get sick rarely. And what do you need to do to get sick rarely? Improve your immune system. But here is the trouble, how to do this you will not answer neither doctors nor even whole scientists 🙂 In some of my posts I have already written.....

About mice and a two-million-dollar cure 💊🐭

As you have already noticed, I often criticize different medicines that are imposed on us every year more and more. Of course, I understand what big business is and that top management of pharmaceutical companies need to maintain their business jets for flights to Ibiza 😁 But this is not understood by people who need treatment, as well as doctors that prescribe them....

About baldness and botox 👴

The problem of baldness is very relevant among men, because the hair on the head for each person is a kind of attribute of attractiveness, which some go away with age. Similar problems are also found in women. Scientifically baldness is called alopecia and roughly speaking there are two types - androgenetic (androgenic) and autoimmune. The most common alopecia is androgenic. If you go to a...

About depression and antidepressants 😞

The other day I watched a doc movie about how Yankee psychiatrists prescribe Xanax, antidepressants and other psycho(dis)active stuff 🙂 Also, this trend has come to Europe. So decided to shed some light on this problem. Depression as a pathology is a very real condition. Probably gone are the days when some smart psychologist would say something like "Your problems are childhood trauma" etc. and.....

About Acne

In the last post I mentioned acne and harmful Roaccutane, which is increasingly prescribed by dermatologists for severe acne. Analyzing the Google output, I realized that in my country every month thousands of queries are made on the topic of this drug. This means that people in desperation resort to any measures to get rid of complexes about it. I am saddened by this trend, because....

About the FDA and harmful drugs 💊

The evolution of medicine has not always been smooth. It is enough to remember the stories of bloodletting, radioactive ointments, sleeping pills that caused deformities in children, etc. There have been many such stories in all times, and it is happening now. There are still harmful drugs on the pharmaceutical market. By harmful, I mean a questionable benefit/harm ratio. Pharma companies, whose owners are whole...

About back problems. Part two.🔗

In the first part of this post, I described the causes of poor posture and the intervertebral disc problems that arise as a result of it. Now I will describe how to avoid these problems. I will do it point by point, depending on the cause of the disorder. ✅If your back was fine, but then it became bad because you changed your occupation (a vivid example - someone "entered"...

Терапия гормоном роста

В дополнение к посту в инстаграме о гормоне роста даю список препаратов с моим отзывами по каждому. Начнем с препаратов рекомбинантного гормона роста. Сразу пишу, что мои слова — не теория, а выдержка из практики. Возможно для кого-то это будет новость, но эти препараты используют спортсмены, от любителей до тех которых вы видели по телевизору..…

Глобальный тренд низкого тестостерона

Думаю вы знаете, что тестостерон это основной гормон для развития мужских половых признаков или маскулинности. Благодаря тестостерону мы имеем  гендерные различия, те самые что некоторые глупые индивиды хотят отменить из года в год. Благодаря тестостерону мужчины стремятся брать инициативу в свои руки, подчинять своей воле других. Под действием этого гормона они решительно выражают свое мнение, …

Тамоксифен как ингибитор TGF-beta

Тамоксифен как ингибитор TGF-beta

Я уже делал пост за трансформирующий фактор роста бета (англ. Transforming growth factor beta, TGF-beta). Напоминаю, это цитокин, под воздействием которого происходит апоптоз клеток и замещение их фиброзной тканью. Чем больше этого белка, тем больше человек склонен к фиброзу. Много фиброза это ускоренная старость. Такие люди склонны к деменции, саркопении и другим патологиям. С возрастом…

Что такое акне на самом деле?

Акне, также известное как угревая болезнь, или как прыщи, представляет собой распространенное хроническое (как считают врачи) заболевание кожи, характеризующееся образованием угрей, комедонов (черных точек и белых головок), папул и пустул. Это происходит из-за избыточного выделения себума из сальных желез — липидов кожи, что смазывают кожу (Рисунок 1). В народе есть понимание, что акне это проблема…

Бокс и Остарин

Бокс и Остарин

Очередной спортсмен попался в руки антидопинговой организациии после приема Остарина. Напоминаю, что Остарин — селективный модулятор андрогенных рецепторов (SARM). Об этом класе препаратов я писал в посте «Голливуд, стероиды, SARMs». Этим спортсменом является Райан Гарсия, он молодой (25 лет), но популярный боксер из Мексики. Кстати в поединке где его «спалили» — он победил. Помог ему…

Что делать если ты худой и не можешь набрать вес?

Что делать если ты худой и не можешь набрать вес?

Начать следует с того что вес тела человека определяется весом разных тканей. Об этом я писал у себя в инстаграме. Однако, зачастую, все хотят набрать вес мышечной ткани, ведь иметь много жира или толстые кости это не здорово, точно также как и ходить отечным от избытка жидкости, что тоже дает вес. Наличие развитой мышечной ткани…

Как обратить седину вспять?

Седые волосы всегда ассоциируются в обществе со старостью, однако это не всегда так. В превентивной медицине которую я освещаю есть такое понятие как “преждевременная седина” (на англ. premature gray hair), также бытует мнение что нельзя обратить седину вспять. Однако это не так, и сегодняшний пост об этом. Для начала выясним как появляется седина и что…

Вещество из черного тмина может растит мышцы 💪

Небольшой пост в дополнении темы о потери мышечной массы (саркопении). Я упомянул, что есть натуральные вещества что влияют на миостатин, белок что подавляет рост мышц из суперсемейства белков TGF-b. Так вот, одним из этих веществ может быть сульфорафан из брокколи. Но, я как-то наткнулся на статью биоинформатиков, что делали скрининг натуральных соединений на наличие свойств…

Побочные эффекты новых мРНК вакцин

Недавно вышло интересное исследование о уже забытой многими вакцинации от модного в прошлом вируса: Исследование было сделано на огромной выборке людей и показало большой вред о котором я писал\говорил еще в далеком 2021м.. Давайте вместе посмотрим на выводы исследования, а потом посмотрим на мое небольшое слайд-шоу “экспертов” (гениев мысли🤣) инстаграма\клиник\организаций, которые обзывали меня и других…

Саркопения — важный фактор старения организма 💪🧑‍🦼

Кто не в курсе, саркопения это возрастная потеря мышечной массы. Вроде понятное явление, но как показывает мой опыт, даже многие медики слышат это впервые. Дело в том что с возрастом мышечные клетки миоциты погибают и на их место приходят жировые клетки и соединительная ткань (тот самый коллаген которого все хотят после 30 лет 😆) Под…

Рассеянный склероз и вирус папилломы человека.

Продолжаю цикл заметок о связи вирусов с нейро заболеваниями. Сегодня речь пойдет о вирусе папилломы человека и о его влиянии на рассеянный склероз (Multiple sclerosis, MS). За этот вирус вы слышали, а вот за рассеянный склероз не все понимают: В двух словах это когда иммунная система начинает атаковать миелин. А миелин в свою очередь это…

Бессонница как проявление нейровоспаления 😴

По моему опыту, жалобы на бессонницу довольно актуальны среди населения. Более того я сам сталкивался с этим состоянием в своем прошлом. Это состояние возникает по причине нарушения определенного гомеостаза в мозгу. ✅ Начнем с простого, — недостаток глюкозы. Бывало ли у вас состояние когда вы просыпались среди ночи с диким приступом голода? Также, этому приступу…

Миопия или близорукость

При походе к врачу-офтальмологу в любой больнице мира вас осмотрят, протестируют и выпишут на выбор: очки, контактные линзы, или операцию по коррекции. Если вы спросите — Док, а почему я такой? Вам начнут городить какую-то ересь, как например городили мне, что якобы слизистая моего глаза пересыхает от кондиционера…   Если кто еще не понял, ни…

Как вещества из пластика влияют на гендер?🏳️‍🌈

В прошлом посте я писал о токсинах вокруг нас, а в этом напишу о том как вещества из пластика влияют на эпигенетику гендера. Дело в том, что совсем недавно, случайно, в одном популярном кафе, подслушал разговор двух “журналисток” которые обсуждали пути популяризации лгбт в моей стране. Причем это все происходило на серьёзных щах с рассуждением…

О токсинах вокруг 🤢

Задумывались ли вы с каким количеством химических веществ сталкиваетесь каждый день — в воздухе, еде, одежде, посуде, косметике и т.д? Если коротко — их много, однако не все понимают что это за вещества и какое влияние они оказывают на человека. Опишу основные группы веществ и приведу примеры вреда от них. 1️⃣ Бисфенолы и фталаты. Эти…

Геропротекторы 🛡

Или другими словами — лекарства от старости. Тема очень обширная. Поэтому выделю самые популярные препараты и опишу их мишени в организме. И начну как раз с мишеней. Грубо и условно можно сказать что человек стареет следующими частями тела: — Сердце и сосуды— Центральная нервная система (мозг)— Внеклеточный матрикс (коллаген, эластин)— Иммунная система— Стволовые клетки (костный…

Почему богатые живут дольше?

Увидел отрывок интервью одного научного блогера, где были рассуждения касательно того что богатые живут дольше. Из услышанного ничего нового не узнал, мол богатые могут позволить себе покупать качественную пищу и не жить на Троещине. Короче, — типичный науч-поп 🙂 У меня же возникла идея поделиться с вами реальными мед. технологиями которые помогают богатым вывозить тягости…

О анемии и вредных трендах 🩸

На фото выше результаты теста на анемию девушки 25 лет, которая около года не ела мясо. К сожалению сейчас анемия это бич среди девушек. По неведомым мне причинам, многие блогеры-эксперты—клоуны—спартакисубботы ведут пропаганду псевдоздорового образа жизни, среди которого часто мелькает полный отказ от мяса (замена на рыбу или другая херь). Их слушают тысячи, миллионы и повторяют…

Голливуд, стероиды, SARMs 💪🏋️‍♀️

Кто-то из вас думал о том каким образом звездам из Голливуда удается выглядеть не на свои года в плане физической формы или внешности? Обычно, когда я задаю этот вопрос людям мне отвечают банальности вроде — у них же много денег, за которые они покупают услуги врачей, косметологов, тренеров. Да, это правда, денег у них много,…

Антибиотикорезистентность миф 💊❓

Часто слышу озабоченность медиков касательно антибиотикорезистентности. Об этом также ноют различные организации типа ВОЗ, призывая ограничивать использование антибиотиков. Однако правы ли они и можно ли остановить этот процесс через подобные ограничения? Этим вопросом я задавался давно, вот мои мысли на этот счет: Рассмотрим изолированную систему — чашка Петри 🧫, внутри среда и культура бактерий, например…

Ноотропы: Польза,Вред 🧠⚙️💊

Этой темой я заинтересовался очень давно, после просмотра легендарной киноленты «Области Тьмы» 🙂 С тех времен накопилось много теоретической информации о эффектах ноотропов, что были подтверждены практикой, на мне и других людях. Сразу сделаю небольшое отступление — использование ноотропов «в чистом виде» не сделает из вас Арестовича😁 Я уже писал, что умнее мы становимся через…

ChatGPT, иммунитет и паразиты 💡

Начну издалека, поэтому придется немного напрячь мозги чтобы понять меня 🙂Итак, наверное уже многие из вас слышали о варианте искусственного интеллекта под названием ChatGPT. Этот алгоритм отвечает на ваши вопросы и задачи. Скоро такие технологии заменят людей (глупых людей😁). Но сейчас я о другом — Вы задумывались как такие алгоритмы работают? Вот сел программист, написал…

О косметике

Если коротко, эффективность большинства косметик иллюзорна и навеяна маркетингом и на этом можно закончить, однако я все-таки приведу минимальные научные аргументы🧐Сделаю это по популярным категориям косметики. Продукты с гиалуроновой кислотой. В любом магазине косметики вы увидите крема, сыворотки, флюиды, тоники на которых нарисовано и написано как вы помолодеете после их использования😄 К сожалению это все…

О  косметологах и косметике💉😷

У меня в инстаграме часто мелькает реклама страниц разных врачей. Чаще всего это косметологи. Оно и понятно, ведь основная публика этой сети занята самолюбованием в цифровом виде, а фотошопов им уже мало 😄 Но я не об этом. Обычно при посещении подобных страниц вижу лютую некомпетентность. Поэтому в этом посте я опишу частые заблуждения таких специалистов,…

О костылях и врачах-ортопедах🦿🦾

«Уважаемые врачи-ортопеды», объясните мне, в какой науке описано, что назначение стелек и корсетов это эффективная терапия проблем с осанкой? Вопрос конечно риторический, знаю, что в ответ я услышу какое-то невнятное мычание, а особо одаренные скинут мне ссылки на исследования которые они не поняли, или которые сделаны криво 😁 Давайте я потрачу немного времени и объясню вред…

Добавки для иммунитета💊💊

Вы задавали себе вопрос — может ли человек никогда не болеть? Я вот задавал 🙂Мой ответ, — не может, но может болеть редко. А что нужно сделать, чтобы болеть редко? Улучшать свой иммунитет. Но вот беда, как это сделать вам не ответят ни врачи ни даже целые ученые 🙂В каких-то своих постах я уже писал…

О спорте, метаболизме и продолжительности жизни 🏋️‍♀️👴

В современном мире до сих пор полно мифов и каких-то ложных догм по которым живет большинство обывателей. Об одном из таких мифов мне приходится слышать часто — утверждение что спорт помогает продлевать жизнь. Честно говоря, и я, когда-то давно, так думал 🙂 Это не правда. Правда в том, что тяжелые физические нагрузки сокращают жизнь. Еще…

О мышах и лекарстве за два млн долларов 💊🐭

Как вы уже заметили, я часто критикую разные лекарственные препараты, что навязывают нам с каждым годом все больше. Конечно, я понимаю что такое крупный бизнес и что топ-менеджменту фарм компаний нужно содержать свои бизнес джеты для полетов на Ибицу 😁 НО этого не понимают люди, которые нуждаются в лечении, а также медики что назначают им…

Об облысении и ботоксе 👴

Проблема облысения очень актуальна среди мужчин, ведь волосы на голове для каждого человека это своеобразный атрибут привлекательности, который у некоторых уходит на нет с возрастом. Подобные проблемы встречаются и у женщин. По научному облысение называется алопеция и грубо говоря бывает двух видов — андрогенетическая (андрогенная) и аутоиммунная. Самая распространенная алопеция — андрогенная. Если вы обратитесь к…

О депрессии и антидепрессантах 😞

Давеча глянул док фильм о том как янки-врачи-психиатры выписывают всем подряд ксанакс, антидепрессанты и другую психо(дис)активную дичь 🙂 Также, этот тренд пришел и в Европу. Поэтому решил пролить немного света на эту проблему. Депрессия как патология это вполне реальное состояние. Наверное уже прошли те времена когда какой-то умник-психолог задвигал что-то типа “Ваши проблемы это психотравма детства” и т.д. и…